Inside Out Blog

“The Foreigner” at the Ocala Civic Theatre

In this Southern-fried comedy, two Englishmen, Froggy and Charlie, arrive for what should be a peaceful weekend at a fishing lodge in rural Georgia. Poor Charlie, depressed and painfully shy, is terrified of talking to strangers – so the well-meaning Froggy tells everyone that Charlie is a foreigner from an exotic country and doesn’t know a word of English. But when Charlie overhears some scandalous news, as well as the sinister plans of a couple of rednecks who aren’t the model citizens they seem to be, does he confess or keep up the charade? Hilarious in any language, laughter needs no translation in this wildly funny farce!

WHERE:
Ocala Civic Theatre
4337 E Silver Springs Blvd
Ocala, FL 34470
USA
COST:
Adults: $25 Full Time Students: $12

 

 

 

PERFORMANCES

Wednesday, March 21 at 8:00pm
Thursday, March 22 at 8:00pm
Friday, March 23 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 24 at 2:00pm
Saturday, March 24 at 8:00pm
Sunday, March 25 at 2:00pm

Wednesday, March 28 at 8:00pm
Thursday, March 29 at 8:00pm
Friday, March 30 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 31 at 2:00pm
Saturday, March 31 at 8:00pm
Sunday, April 1 at 2:00pm

Thursday, April 5 at 8:00pm (*ASL )

Friday, April 6 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 7 at 2:00pm
Sunday, April 8 at 2:00pm

*ASL   – American Sign Language Performance

 

Latest Blogs